1on40-reviews.info - A place to discuss the 1on40.com free top placement service
November 20, 2008, 01:10:20 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: Join up and see how one 1on40 user is ranked in our Members Only board. http://1on40-reviews.info/reviews/index.php/board,3.0.html
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Hi Folks  (Read 6219 times)
Reg
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 19


View Profile
« on: February 14, 2008, 03:29:33 PM »

Hi folks.

This website came into being when I was threatened by Steve Hopkins - owner of www.1on40.com when I questioned the validity of his advertising "testimonials" and would not accept his SEO "Challenge"
After a lot of personal insults instead of answering some (IMO) legitimate questions to how he could perform "SEO" without access to the client's website he wrote:
Quote
Apart from that the challenge is under way. Your web site will be so lowly ranked within a few months it will be unbeleivable and impossible to raise from the dust as what we will do is send 100 sites above yours and push you to obscurity together with any other site you have and developing.

Original threat as published on scam.com



Quote
# One client recently submitted their site a few months ago and 35 days later had 30,000 orders for mobile telephones in a space of an hour. She made £37.00GBP per phone in one hour by PayPal. PayPal loved her and she loves 1on40!

# A client submitted a web site and had to ship 138,000 teddy bears to the USA in a single week at $8.00USD profit per bear.

# An affiliate of a certain affiliate scheme submitted their affiliate URL and gained 24,809 sign ups and over 300,000 sales in one month alone netting him over $4 Million USD.

# An Estate Agent submitted their property site and had over 800 enquiries in 7 days resulting in 62 sales and 400 new listings. Now that’s business!

# A property developer used 1on40 and 100% pre-sold 3 developments making a gross income of £24 Million GBP just in deposits. Selling doesn’t seem so hard if you are at NUMBER ONE on Google and Yahoo PLUS 100's more search engines...

# A budding entrepreneur submitted a web site that cost him $100.00USD to build and 99 days later had so many people pitching to invest in his business he had to take it global even before its launch. Nice way to start-up a business!

# A dating site saw an increased membership of over 45,000 females and 239,000 males at a premium of $12.00USD a month profit after using our service for just 2 months. Now they pay us just 10% of their profit to stay at NUMBER ONE.

# A start-up business portal used our service to populate its database. We filled it with over 130,000 businesses seeking capital within 6 weeks. This web site also got over 20,000 Angel Investors and VC's signed up to fund their clients.


There are more "testimonials at http://1on40.com/index.php?Menu=3 [/size]
The original thread can be found at:
http://www.scam.com/showthread.php?t=32975

Feel free to jump in pro or con.

Reg
« Last Edit: February 15, 2008, 08:32:06 PM by Reg » Logged
Reg
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2008, 07:52:46 PM »

In another series of posts on www.scam.com Hopkins lost it at yet another scam.com member.

Quote
Quote:
Originally Posted by willbucks 
Sweet.


I too thought of MTT when I saw this one. I joined and posted my site...not #1.

The tone of his conversation is also much like MTT..childish.

My biggest flag is how the hell can you guarantee number 1 at google?

You would have to be pschic..impossible.


Steve Hopkins - AKA 1on40 wrote

And you are a twat too...

Why post on a  site after attempting to slam an aggressive company with a bloody video of your silly face selling a silly product...

Maybe you should adopt to selling hair products!!!

Bloomin stupid move fool!

Aggressive as ever - 1on40

ps
Idiot - Try getting to #1 without us and take us up on our challenge before you comment or blindly promote your stupid product!

You are a nice looking bloke though! Bu I am not GAY!

Agressive and not scared of being it!

-----------
He might do better if he learned how to spell aggressive.

Hmm I wonder why he mentioned not being gay?

Reg
Logged
Reg
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2008, 07:58:23 PM »

Quote
Re: 1 On 40 - Seems Familiar (MTT)?

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Feb 17
Extortion complaint filed with RCMP against Mr Steve Hopkins AKA 1on40

Reg

His reply.
HA! REG! Extortion... look it up in the dictionary! IDIOT!

It is well known fact to the best known way of defence is attack!

You are a twat! REG an elderly TWAT so we will take it easy on you!

We are after you whether the RCMP are after us or not, but we are going to show you the way we can send you to the #1 or #100 results. You are a wimp!

You are going to see the results andso will the RCMP!

Twat!

Look all the words up in the dictionary REG! We are an aggresive company with a relentless outlook on our results and people like you who think theyre clever or above the law...

The mode - It is well known fact to the best known way of defence is attack! - doesn't work in a court of law and that is what you rely on... Bring it on fool...

Your post is proof that you are an idiot and is worthless. Get a life! Give the police al our details and our telephone numbers etc., etc., we can talk Canadian as well as it is based on English.

Your site is going down in results legally and all our claims and statements are legal too so don't bluff yourself or the police. No issues here. You are going to lose  and that is all!

Reg. sort your life out and keep you lips together in the future. No issues here 100% legal and up for it whereas you Reg lose all your assets!

Bye REG bye bye...

What a lovely man

Reg
Logged
Reg
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2008, 08:39:19 PM »

The Canadian Criminal Statutes state:
Unauthorized use of computer

342.1 (1) Every one who, fraudulently and without colour of right,

(a) obtains, directly or indirectly, any computer service,

(b) by means of an electro-magnetic, acoustic, mechanical or other device, intercepts or causes to be intercepted, directly or indirectly, any function of a computer system,

(c) uses or causes to be used, directly or indirectly, a computer system with intent to commit an offense under paragraph (a) or (b) or an offense

under section 430 in relation to data or a computer system, or

(d) uses, possesses, traffics in or permits another person to have access to a computer password that would enable a person to commit an offense under paragraph (a), (b) or (c)

is guilty of an indictable offense and liable to imprisonment for a term not exceeding ten years, or is guilty of an offense punishable on summary conviction.

1on40's threat to remove me from Google's listings falls unde item (B).

Reg
Logged
Reg
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #4 on: February 21, 2008, 08:33:34 AM »

Krynaware.com is a traffic generating site that has banned 1on40.com as a scam


http://www.krynaware.com/surf/banned_sites/

Reg
Logged
Reg
Administrator
Newbie
*****
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #5 on: February 21, 2008, 08:16:13 PM »

More fuel for the fire.
Acting under another alias Steve Hopkins has written himself into a very nice hole.
I guess he was most anxious to hurt me and has written a post on scams.com which is most libelous and defamatory. http://scam.com/showthread.php?p=489514&posted=1#post489514
I have also posted a question on the website Law.co.uk website.
Posted to http://www.website-law.co.uk/blog/defamation/dealing-with-defamatory-posts-on-your-website-forum-or-blog/#comment-556
As the victim of a libelous and defamatory made by a British citizen (See http://1on40-reviews.info/images/libel.jpg )
I am at a loss on how to proceed with an international law suit, either criminal and/or civil.

Do UK lawyers (Solicitors?) operate the same way as in the states taking cases on a contingency basis?

How would I get in contact with one?
Is there a legal avenue to report criminal cases?

I can be contacted through instant messenger, phone or email, details are on http://dotcom-productions.com/cms/contact_us.php

Thanking you in advance,
Reg Charie

For the record a screen shot is here:

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.4 | SMF © 2006-2007, Simple Machines LLC Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!